Aural Sculpture

Track Listing

Ice Queen

Skin Deep

Let Me Down Easy

No Mercy

North Winds


Punch & Judy




Mad Hatter

Produced by Laurie Latham

Engineered by Erwin Aurtrique & Christian Ramon

Front Cover Photograph - John Kisch

Ear Sculpture by John King

Sleeve Design - Jean Luke Epstein

Logo Illustration - Connie Moore

Art Direction - Simon Cantwell


Released by Epic Catalogue Number EPC26220

CD issued by Epic Catalogue Number EPC450448 2

Original Release Date November 1984

Highest Chart Position - Number 14


A further Japanese Re-issue was released in 1999 Epic Catalogue Number ESCA 7748. This features the following additional tracks;

In One Door

Hot Club

Achilles Heel

Place De Victoires

Vladimir Goes to Havanna

The Aural Sculpture Manifesto


The additional tracks have not previously been available on CD

Stranglers Albums page

Main Stranglers page


Inflammable Material for all your Punk and Ska CDs